TVLine Articles: SMG’s New Pilot, Shameless Star Revisits SVU, and More

Buffy the Vampire Slayer’s vet Sarah Michelle Gellar draws on her teenage fear roots. The actress was cast in Amazon Prime’s YA comedy pilot Hot Pink, created by Elisabeth Holm (Obvious Child), reports our sister site Variety.

The project is loosely based on Elana K. Arnold’s book What Girls Are Made Of, in which the main character, teenage girl Nina Faye, was raised to believe that there is no such thing as unconditional love, so she does anything for her boyfriend, for her to prove worthiness. But after breaking up with her, Nina is lost and sets out to find out what the terms of love really are. No details about Gellar’s role are currently available.

Gellar’s other TV credits include The Crazy Ones and All My Children. It is also included in the limited series “Sometimes I Lie” and the dramatic “Other People’s Houses”, both of which are developed at Fox.

Ready for more of today’s new nuggets? Well…

* Shameless’ Ethan Cutkosky will return to Law & Order: SVU this season, TVLine has confirmed. He will play Henry Mesner, the character he came from in a season 14 episode. Back then, Henry was a young boy whose abuse of his sister resulted in his being diagnosed as a psychopath and taken to a youth care facility. In the episode of the 22nd season entitled “Post-Graduate Psychopath”, the now 18-year-old Henry asks for release.

* The 64th Annual Grammy Awards will air live on CBS at the Staples Center in Los Angeles on Monday, January 31, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (and streamed live and on request on Paramount +).

* Jack Reynor (Strange Angel) will star alongside Chloë Grace Moretz in the Amazon Prime series The Peripheral, an adaptation of William Gibson’s novel by Westworld creators Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy, Variety reports.

* Parents of preschoolers can now purchase tickets for PAW Patrol Live! At Home, an interactive streaming event that promises families “to sing, dance and cheer with the beloved PAW Patrol to save the day”. Guests can choose between three seasons, either Saturday, April 24 or Sunday, April 25: 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET, 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET, or 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET.

Which of today’s TVLine articles are you interested in?

Comments are closed.