Moritz von Oswald Trio, now with Laurel Halo, announces new album Dissent

The Moritz von Oswald Trio has announced a new album. Dissent comes on August 6th about BMG’s new classical / jazz / electronic imprint Modern Recordings. The LP contains a new line-up with Detroit artist Laurel Halo and jazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling. Today the trio shared the first taste of the album. Listen to “Chapter 4” below and scroll down to view the LP graphic and track list.

Dissens marks the first album by Moritz von Oswald Trio since Sounding Lines 2015, which featured a line-up of Oswald, Max Loderbauer and Tony Allen. The new LP was recorded during the jam sessions that took place in Berlin in November and December 2020. The sessions were edited for the final album.


01 Foreword
02 Chapter 1
03 Chapter 2
04 Chapter 3
05 Chapter 4
06 Chapter 5
07 Chapter 6
08 Chapter 7
09 Chapter 8
10 Chapter 9
11 Chapter 10
12 Epilogue

Comments are closed.